All UESP Advisors and Staff are located in 102 Waldo Hall.  Need to schedule an appointment?  If you are a current UESP or OSU student, you can schedule online through Handshake or by calling 541-737-8144 or by stopping by our front desk in 102 Waldo Hall.  If you are prospective OSU student (first year or Transfer), you can schedule a campus visite and an informational appointment with one of our advisors through the Visitor's Center web site.

Currently declared, but thinking about a change in direction?

It is a very common experience for students to realize that their initial major choice is not the right fit.  If that is your experience, don't panic!  UESP is here to help you figure out which major direction at OSU is right for you.  You're welcome to switch to UESP or even just consult with one of our advisors.  Either way just requires that you make an appointment as we want to make sure we have enough time to have a good conversation with  you.  Call our office at 541-737-8144, stop by 102 Waldo Hall, or schedule online through Handshake to consult with a UESP Advisor.

Photo Name Phone Email address

Available for Drop-Ins?

(for Current UESP Students only)

Kerry Kincanon, UESP Director & Head Advisor  (541) 737-8144 Kerry.Kincanon@oregonstate.edu Friday from 3:00-4:00 (starting week 2 of fall term)
Megan Roegner - Coordinator FYE Program/ Academic Advisor  (541) 737-8144 Megan.Roegner@oregonstate.edu Tuesday from 3:00-4:00 (starting week 2 of fall term)
Joanna Abbott, Coordinator of Career and Major Decision Making Program/Academic Advisor  (541) 737-8144

Joanna.Abbott@oregonstate.edu

Thursday from 3:00-4:00 (starting week 2 of fall term - Not available on October 31st)
Shannon Shivers, UESP Academic Advisor  (541) 737-8144 Shannon.Shivers@oregonstate.edu Wednesday from 3:00-4:00 (starting week 2 of fall term - Not available on Nov. 13)
Rebecca Falleur, UESP Graduate Teaching Assistant and Academic Advisor  (541) 737-8144 Rebecca.Falleur@oregonstate.edu Monday from 3:00-4:00 (starting week 3 of fall term)
  Crystal Laine, Office Specialist (541) 737-8144 Crystal.Laine@oregonstate.edu  
  Rachel Polisher, Office Specialist (541) 737-8144 Rachel.Polisher@oregonstate.edu